My Honor Has Been Restored! (Wait, People Still Do The Honor Thing?) – Liebster Award

My Honor Has Been Restored! (Wait, I Have Honor?) - Liebster Award

The fabulous http://izzyharvey2.wordpress.com/ (I’m so sorry if that doesn’t work, I’m still trying to figure out how to tag blogs on here. If I do it wrong and someone else knows how, please tell me!) bestowed upon me the honor (haha, get the picture now?) of nominating me for the Liebster Award! HOORAY! (Leeb-ster? Leeb-schter? Lieb-steer? Aren’t award names supposed to be easy to pronounce?!)
What is the Liebster Award, you ask?
I answer, great question!
So I surfed around some blogs and got the quick run-down, courtesy of http://nicolakeene.wordpress.com/ ;
“The Liebster Award is a non-tangible award passed between bloggers, much like chain-mail; it’s a way of connecting bloggers and thrusting up and coming blogs out in the blogosphere (as only blogs with less than 200 followers can be nominated).”
It’s a miracle!
But, oh no, I can’t just say, “WOOHOO I ROCK!” and continue with my sometimes-predictable-but-always-amusing posts, no no, my dears, I must follow the rules. (*Snorts*)
First, I am to post 11 facts about myself. (11 is a running theme for this, I’m not sure why, but I’m just rolling with it. Roll with me? We can scream “Aaaaaas youuuuu wiiiiish” during the descent….)
Fact 1: I try never to pass up the opportunity to make a reference. (Obviously.)
Fact 2: It took me three tries to spell “opportunity” right. (Sorry, total fake-out fact, but it’s true. How about I chew gum as often as I breathe?)
Fact 3: I used to compete in figure ice skating competitions. (That’s right! I was athletic once!)
Fact 4: I can’t stand bugs. I scream like the girl I am when one flits on me.
Fact 5: I’m a lazy perfectionist procrastinator who works on projects until her brain falls out of her ears. (Did you get that?)
Fact 6: I’m entirely mature. (And incurably sarcastic. Figure it out.)
Fact 7: The Avengers is my favorite movie and Sherlock is my favorite tv show. I went to see Avengers four times in theaters and I am PROUD.
Fact 8: I usually never shut up and am yet having way too much trouble writing these facts.
Fact 9: My two favorite book series are the Percy Jackson novels and The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes. (Sorry, ACD. Only history geeks will get that, which I am. Maybe admitting that will make up for Fact 8.)
Fact 10: One of my favorite things to do is curl up with a book and have a peppermint cuppa.
Fact 11: I like all types of music – pop, rock, rap, alternative, instrumental, classical, etc.

*Pant pant* I did it! Success!
No? What’s – what’s that? There’s – there’s more?!

Okay, let’s see, now I must answer the 11 (See? *Sing song-y* Running theme!) questions Ms. Izzy Harvey issued me and her other nominees! *Takes a deep breath*

1. What is the one thing in life that you couldn’t live without?
Excluding the answer “my family and friends” simply because it’s a given (and completely true!) I’m going to go with books.

2. What was your favourite subject at school?
Early on it was Language Arts, because I always loved learning how to write, but once I had that down and started writing novels it became History. (And still is!)

3. If someone came up to you and said they were you from the future and you had to go with them right now to save the world, would you go?
Not only would I go, I would say, “FINALLY!” (Also, I would avoid touching them/me. Every decent sci-fi geek knows that could A: create a paradox and/or B: rip a hole in the fabric of space and time and end life as we know it. So big no no on the touching.)

4. If you could trade lives with one person for a day, who would it be and why?
I really can’t think of anyone off the top of my head. Like, switch bodies? Because that would just be weird, to be honest. Or switch lives? No, that involves switching bodies….

5. If you could have one superpower what would you pick?
Well – uh – elemental control. No, shape-shifting. One of those, I think.

6. What is your ‘go to’ song?
What About Us by John Barrowman. No, Mordred’s Lullaby by Heather Dale. No, wait, Unwritten by Natasha Beddingfield. NO NO WAIT, WAIT, What Makes You Beautiful By One Direction. Definitely. (But I really love that new song Problem by Ariana Grande….)
Let It Go from Frozen. That’s my answer.
*Hit Me With Your Best Shot starts playing*

Can I skip this one?

7. If you only had 24 hours left to live how would you spend your time?
I’d probably waste time figuring out how to spend my time and then try to do everything I’ve ever thought about doing. And I’ve gotta say, I’d look for love if I hadn’t already found it.

8. Where is the best place you’ve ever been in the world?
I haven’t traveled far, so this answer will most likely change in the future when I travel the world, but right now, I really loved going on vacation in Atlanta, GA.

9. What do you like most about blogging and why did you start a blog?
I started a blog because it seemed such a great way to vent my own thoughts, and to interact online with others. (The social butterfly flutters her wings.) Hmm, I like coming up with posts, interacting with my followers, and watching my blog grow. So, basically, everything! (I can tell you what I don’t like, though – organizing my categories. Yuck!)

10. Can you do a cartwheel?
Eheh… eheh…. no. I’m working on it.

11. Can you speak/wish you could speak any other languages?
Yes! (To wanting to learn other languages, that is.) I know some basic conversation in languages like Spanish and French, but I would like to become fluent in many languages.

I DID IT! TOTALLY NAILED IT! YEAH!
…What’s that? THERE’S MORE?
*Collapses*

Now I am to nominate other blogs and issue them 11 questions! (To all those I nominate – this is purely voluntary! Participate if you wish, ignore it if you would rather not. It’s all for fun and exposure!) *GASP* The indecency! Ohh, wait, exposure of your blog, of course! *Wink*

Drum Roll Please! *DRDRDRDRDRDRDRDR*

My nominees!

http://cupidorcats.wordpress.com/

http://justadadwithquestions.wordpress.com/

http://musingsofmuskaan.wordpress.com/

Woohoo! Yippee! (Please pretend I never typed that.)

Last step, right? Okay, last step, here we go!
11 questions from me to my nominees!

1: Favorite book?
2: What’s the hobby you’ve always wanted to try?
3: If you could have a theme song play whenever you enter a room, what would it be?
4: Salty or sweet? (I know, I know, HOW DARE I ASK SUCH A QUESTION!)
5: Why did you start blogging, and what have you enjoyed most of the experience?
6: What is the goal of your blog?
7: Who is your idol/biggest inspiration?
8: Favorite quote?
9: Worst movie you ever saw? (I’m calling you out, “Where the Wild Things Are”!)
10: QUICK, the TARDIS appears at your door and the Doctor walks out, inviting you to travel all of time and space with him. What do you do?
11: Favorite Holiday?

WOO. I REALLY did it! HAHA SUCCESS!
*Pumps fist*
Again, thank you so much for the nomination, Ms. Izzy Harvey, and to all other nominees of the wonderful Liebster Award (of which I had no knowledge of until today) have fun!

Posted on May 10, 2014, in Prism's Milestones. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Thank you very much 🙂 I really enjoyed reading this post! Your answers and questions are great!

  2. Really appreciate the nomination. I probably won’t be doing a post on my blog as I am trying to keep all posts on my blog theme but I do appreciate the love! Keep the good posts coming!!

    • Kudos for staying on track with your blog! 🙂 I understand completely, and just want to say, I really enjoy all the things you’ve posted! Always makes me smile. 🙂

      • That’s very nice of you to say. Glad you like them. More crazy thoughts still in my head so hope to see you around the blogosphere again soon!

Leave a comment